Close Get Latest Internet Explorer Get Latest Firefox Get Latest Chrome

Inova Alexandria Hospital Foundation

Inova Alexandria Hospital Foundation is comprised of more than 25 dedicated community leaders committed to raising critical funds for various hospital initiatives and building projects.

Donate now arrow

2014 Board of Trustees

Joseph F. Viar, Jr., Chairman
Donnan C. Wintermute, Vice Chair
Suzanne S. Brock, Treasurer
Canda B. Smith, Secretary
Daniel R. Abramson
George H. C. Berger
Martin H. Brown, MD
Anthony T. Burchard
E. Hunt Burke
Christine M. Candio
Gincy O. Carosi
Windsor W. Demaine, III
Diane C. DePodesta
Robert H. Dugger
William D. Euille
Lauren Garcia
space Alessandro Ghidini, MD
Nancy L. Gray
Joe Hadeed
Mitchell S. Hailey
Kathy B. Hirsch
Christopher T. Lindsay
Shawn P. McLaughlin
Frederick W. Sachs, Jr.
George A. Sawyer
C. Stephen Shaw, Jr.
Dean C. Shaw
Donald Simpson, Jr.
Keith M. Sterling, MD
Jeffrey Veatch
Janet von Sternberg


The 1872 Society

The 1872 Society was named in honor of the generous community members who founded Alexandria Hospital in December of 1872. The Society was formed to recognize those who embody the same spirit as the founders of the hospital. It also encourages annual support that is critical to the future of Inova Alexandria Hospital.

Read more about the 1872 Society PDF

The Twig

The Twig is a 501c(3) non-profit volunteer organization that raises funds through a variety of sales, events, and sponsorships. Founded as a small branch of the tree that represents the hospital, the Twig has been a premier service and social organization for women in Alexandria since 1933.

Read more about The Twig