Close Get Latest Internet Explorer Get Latest Firefox Get Latest Chrome

Our Team

Inova Weight Loss Services is proud of its team of expert professionals, each ready to accompany you through your weight loss experience from beginning to end.

Whether you are having weight loss surgery or hope to lose excess weight through our Medical Weight Loss Program, we can answer all your questions. Our multidisciplinary approach provides the support and assistance you will need, from preparation through follow-up and ongoing lifestyle changes.

Inova's bariatric surgeons are widely recognized, board certified and highly experienced. This group of specialists performs the largest number of bariatric surgeries in the Northern Virginia and Washington, DC, metro area. To date they have performed more than 7,000 surgeries. Visit the Inova Bariatric Surgery site arrow



 


Bariatric surgeons




Weight loss physician

Kajal Zalavadia, MD Kajal Zalavadia, MD 


Administrative staff

Deborah Fulbrook 
Deborah Fulbrook, RN, BSN, EdM, MHS, NEA-BC
Senior Director Surgical Service Lines
703-391-3124
deborah.fulbrook@inova.org
Nature Von Genovea 
Nature Von Genovea, MBSCR
Senior Administrative Coordinator
Bariatrics Database Manager
703-391-3183
naturevon.genovea@inova.org
 


Clinical staff

Nicholas Graves 
Nicholas Graves, BS, ACSM - Exercise Physiologist
Program Health Coach
703-391-4989
nicholas.graves@inova.org
Carmen Spencer, RN, CCRN 
Carmen Spencer, RN, BSN, CCRN
Clinical Program Coordinator
703-391-3781
carmen.spencer@inova.org


Dietitians

Laura Royfe, MS, RD 
Laura Royfe, MS, RD
Nutrition Educator
703-391-4984
laura.royfe@inova.org
Karen Via, MS,  RD 
Karen P. Via, MS, RD
Nutrition Educator
703-391-4963
karen.via@inova.org


Counselor

Jacqueline Jacobson, LPC
Jacqueline Jacobson, LPC
Weight Loss Counselor
703-391-3776
jacqueline.jacobson@inova.org