Skip to main content

8110 Gatehouse Road, Falls Church, VA 22042

Inova PGY2 Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Residency Program Faculty


Erin N. Adams, PharmD, BCACP


Associate Professor and Vice Chair of Pharmacy Practice at Shenandoah University School of Pharmacy

Erin Adams, PharmD, BCACP, earned her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from Virginia Commonwealth University School of Pharmacy in 2003. After graduation, she completed an Ambulatory Care Pharmacy Practice residency at the McGuire VA Medical Center and Virginia Commonwealth University School of Pharmacy. Since 2004, she has worked as a clinical ambulatory care pharmacist at Fairfax Family Practice and faculty member at Shenandoah University School of Pharmacy. She has taught students and residents throughout this time didactically and experientially. In 2019, she became a member of the Inova Ambulatory Care PGY-2 Residency Advisory Committee and preceptor for the longitudinal academic rotation. Dr. Adams has been a Board Certified Ambulatory Care Pharmacist since 2017.

Whitney Zentgraf

Whitney Zentgraf, PharmD, BCGP

Transitions of Care/Geriatrics/Research

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Shenandoah University

Whitney Zentgraf, PharmD, BCGP, is an assistant professor of pharmacy practice with the Bernard J. Dunn School of Pharmacy at Shenandoah University and a board-certified geriatric pharmacist. Dr. Zentgraf received her PharmD at Virginia Commonwealth University and then completed a general pharmacy practice residency with East Carolina University – Family Medicine and Campbell University College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences in Greenville, NC. She also finished a second year, specialty residency in geriatric pharmacotherapy with the North Texas VA Medical Center and Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Dallas, TX. In addition to teaching at Shenandoah University, she maintains a practice site at Inova Transitional Services Clinic where she sees patients at high risk for hospital readmission. Her interests include polypharmacy, transitions of care, deprescribing, and primary care in older adults.

Caitlin Prather, PharmD, CTTS

HIV Clinic

Caitlin Prather, PharmD, CTTS, is a Clinical Pharmacy Specialist with the Inova Juniper Program (HIV/AIDS Services). She is a graduate of Auburn University, where she also completed her PGY1 Pharmacy Residency. Dr. Prather then completed a PGY2 Ambulatory Care Residency with Inova Health System. Dr. Prather is actively involved in several pharmacy organizations, including VSHP and ASHP.

Jennifer Marcelo Kim

Jennifer Marcelo Kim, PharmD, BCACP

Primary Care

Jennifer Marcelo Kim, PharmD, BCACP, earned her Doctor of Pharmacy degree from the University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy (UIC COP) in 2009. After graduation, Dr. Kim completed a PGY1 Community Pharmacy residency program with Dominick’s Pharmacy / University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy, which prepared her to adapt with the dynamic role of the clinical pharmacist. Dr. Kim is currently an Assistant Professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice at Shenandoah University and practices at the Inova McLean primary care clinic where she provides disease state management services for patients who have major chronic diseases such as diabetes, hypertension, and asthma. Dr. Kim believes in developing and implementing new opportunities for pharmacists to improve patient care. She fosters a collaborative, multidisciplinary environment where all health care providers can positively impact patient care. During her free time, she enjoys spending time with her family, hiking, and trying new restaurants.

Cyrille K. Cornelio, PharmD


Cye Cornelio, PharmD, originally from New Jersey, received her Doctor of Pharmacy from Northeastern University in 2017. She then went on to pursue a PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency at Montefiore Medical Center in Bronx, NY. Afterward, she went on to complete a PGY2 Cardiology Residency at the University of Oklahoma College of Pharmacy. Dr. Cornelio's practice interests include heart failure, dyslipidemia, and anticoagulation.

Jonathan Puhl, PharmD, CTTS

Program Director, ACO/CIN, Administration

Jonathan Puhl, PharmD, CTTS, is Inova’s Ambulatory Clinical Pharmacy Manager and the Program Director for the Ambulatory PGY2 Residency. He received is PharmD from Duquesne University and completed his PGY1 residency at Kaiser Permanente Mid-Atlantic States. Dr. Puhl then spent several years at MedStar Georgetown University Hospital managing the Anticoagulation Clinic and expanding into other ambulatory opportunities. He is a faculty member at Georgetown University and Program Coordinator for their online pharmacology course in the Masters and Doctorate Nursing program. In addition, he serves on the Eastern States Residency Conference planning board and is the current president, and past president-elect for region 2 of the Virginia Society of Health-System Pharmacists. He precepts students from many different schools of pharmacy including Shenandoah University and Virginia Commonwealth University, as well as PGY1 and PGY2 residents at Inova.

Dev Chatterji, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP

IFMC PGY1 Program Director, Inpatient Internal Medicine

Dev Chatterji, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP, received his Doctor of Pharmacy at the University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill and completed a PGY1 Pharmacy Residency at Georgetown University Hospital in Washington, DC. After completing post-graduate training, Dev practiced as a clinical pharmacy specialist in Internal Medicine at MedStar Georgetown University Hospital for about 10 years, rounding with one of the Internal Medicine teaching teams and training pharmacy residents and students. Following his time at MedStar Georgetown, Dr. Chatterji joined the clinical specialist team at Inova Fairfax Hospital, continuing to round with one the Internal Medicine teaching teams as well being part of the Inova’s Antimicrobial Stewardship team. He is board certified in both Pharmacotherapy and Infectious Diseases and serves as the Program Director for Inova Fairfax’s PGY1 Pharmacy Residency.

David Allen, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP

Infectious Diseases

David Allen, PharmD, BCPS, BCIDP, originally from Richmond, Virginia, received both his BS in Biology and Doctor of Pharmacy from Virginia Commonwealth University School of Pharmacy. He completed a PGY1 Pharmacy Practice Residency at Cone Health in Greensboro, NC and PGY2 Residency in Infectious Diseases at Duke University Hospital. After completing his residencies, Dr. Allen has been practicing as a Clinical Infectious Diseases Pharmacy Specialist and is Board Certified in both Pharmacotherapy and Infectious Diseases. He has served as the co-chair of both the Inova System Antimicrobial Stewardship Committee and Antimicrobial Subcommittee of P&T. Since joining Inova, he has served as the pharmacy lead for the Inova Fairfax stewardship team, developed numerous clinical protocols and guidelines, and led system-wide multidisciplinary work groups. His areas of interest within infectious disease include antimicrobial stewardship, antimicrobial resistance, and infectious diseases in the immunocompromised host.