Skip to main content

8110 Gatehouse Road, Falls Church, VA 22042

Meet Our Team

Get to know the professionals at Care Connection for Children who are here to help support you and your families.
Translate

Care Connection for Children of Northern Virginia is here to support you and your families. Our team partners with healthcare providers, families and schools to help children reach their optimal health and quality of life. Our professional case managers take the time to get to know each child and family’s unique needs so that we can help to coordinate care and find the best healthcare and community services in Northern Virginia. Our education consultant helps families understand the special education process.

Contact us when your families need help and/or when you are searching for resources for these special children.

Cecilia Ortega-Shew
Senior Director, Safety Net Clinics
cecilia.ortega-shew@inova.org 
703-698-2490

Judy Sturm, RN, BSN
Manager, Case Management
judy.sturm@inova.org 
703-698-2450

Paola Almendarez
Business Operations Manager (Billing)
paola.almendarez@inova.org
(703) 698-2459

Carmen Borjas
Financial Specialist (Eligibility)
carmen.borjas@inova.org  
(703) 698-2540

Maria Jadrijevic
Parent Health Educator (Parent Support)
mariaelba.jadrijevic@inova.org
703-698-2457

Cathy Cespedes, MS Edu
Education Consultant (School Issues)
cacespedes@fcps.edu
703-698-2458

Our Case Managers:

Jackie Chamberlain, MSW, ACSW, CASWCM
jacquelynn.chamberlain@inova.org
(703) 698-2451

Erina Deleon, RN-BC, CPN
erina.deleon@inova.org
(703) 698-2455

Heidy Fisher, RN, BSN
Heidy.Fisher@inova.org
703-698-2452

Lupita Fuentes, MSW
lupita.fuentes@inova.org
(703) 698-2456

Jan Hagen-Thom, MSW, LCSW
jan.hagen-thom@inova.org
(703) 698-2454

Leslie Viladegut, RN, BSN
leslie.viladegut@inova.org
(703) 698-2463